Cricket Live Stream – IPL 2011 Free Live Cricket Streaming

>ICC Awards 2010 – ICC Names Short Lists For Annual Awards


ICC Awards 2010 - ICC Awards, ICC Awards List, ICC Awards Player List, ICC Awards Live, Watch ICC Awards 2010 Online, ICC Awards Video

Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag of India, Hashim Amla of South Africa and England’s Graeme Swann have all been short-listed for the top honour at the LG ICC Awards 2010.

Tendulkar, Sehwag and Amla are also short-listed for the Test Player of the Year alongside South Africa’s Dale Steyn at the seventh annual LG ICC Awards, presented in association with the Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations (FICA).

Tendulkar is also in contention for the ODI Player of the Year award as he is short-listed in that category with Australia duo of Shane Watson and Ryan Harris as well as South Africa’s AB de Villiers.

The Twenty20 International Performance of the Year sees New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum short-listed alongside Australia’s Michael Hussey, Sri Lanka’s Mahela Jayawardena and South Africa’s Ryan McLaren.

The long-lists of nominations were made by a five-man ICC selection panel chaired by former West Indies captain and current chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee Clive Lloyd. The panel also includes former players such as India’s Ravi Shastri, Matthew Hayden of Australia, Angus Fraser of England and Zimbabwe’s Duncan Fletcher.

The short-lists were created after the individual player awards were voted for by an academy of 25 highly credentialed cricket personalities from around the world*. The academy includes a host of former players, respected members of the media as well as representatives of the Emirates Elite Panels of ICC Umpires and ICC Match Referees.

The LG ICC Awards ceremony is now in its seventh year and this year is being held in Bengaluru. Previous ceremonies were held in London (2004), Sydney (2005), Mumbai (2006), Johannesburg (2007 and 2009) and Dubai (2008).

LG ICC Awards 2010
Short-lists of nominees

Cricketer of the Year

Hashim Amla (SA)
Virender Sehwag (Ind)
Graeme Swann (Eng)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Test Player of the Year

Hashim Amla (SA)
Virender Sehwag (Ind)
Dale Steyn (SA)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

ODI Player of the Year

Ryan Harris (Aus)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
AB de Villiers (SA)
Shane Watson (Aus)

Emerging Player

Umar Akmal (Pak)
Steven Finn (Eng)
Angelo Matthews (SL)
Tim Paine (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year

Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)
Trent Johnson (Ire)
Kevin O’Brien (Ire)
Mohammed Shahzad (Afg)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year

Michael Hussey (Aus) for his 60 not out in 24 balls against Pakistan in the semi-final of the ICC World Twenty20 2010 in St Lucia on 14 May
Mahela Jayawardena (SL) for his 100 in 64 balls against Zimbabwe in Guyana on 3 May and his 98 not out in 56 balls against West Indies in Bridgetown on 7 May 2010 both during the ICC World Twenty20 2010

Ryan McLaren (SA) for taking 5-19 against the West Indies on 19 May in Antigua
Brendon McCullum (NZ) for his striking of 116 not out in 56 balls against Australia in Christchurch, New Zealand on 28 February

Women’s Cricketer of the Year

Katherine Brunt (Eng)
Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
Ellyse Perry (Aus)
Stafanie Taylor (WI)

Umpire of the Year

Aleem Dar
Steve Davis
Tony Hill
Simon Taufel

Spirit of Cricket

New Zealand
Sri Lanka

September 23, 2010 Posted by | ICC Awards, ICC Awards 2010, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag | Leave a comment