Cricket Live Stream – IPL 2011 Free Live Cricket Streaming

>IPL Auction: IPL Twenty 20 players bid results, sold prices – Team for Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai, Rajasthan, Bangalore, Deccan Chargers, Punjab


IPL Auction - IPL Bid, IPL Players, IPL 2010 Players, IPL t20 Players, IPL Team, IPLt20 team, IPL Auction price

The much awaited IPL Auction has begun and some of the players are selected for the DLF Indian Premier League 2010 which is expected to start at the beginning of summer holidays.

There were around 66 cricketers who are in the IPL Auction for 2010 season which includes star players from Australia, South Africa & West Indies. Below is the complete list of 66 players who are nominated for the auction.

Out of the above 66 players, in first day of auction there are around 11 players selected by the 8 franchises including Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals.

Keiron Pollard, an all rounder from West Indies clinched the highest winning bid so far and worth of 750,000 US$. Mumbai Indians is the team who picked him and other player who almost for the same price picked from the auction is Shane Bond, a fast bowler from New Zealand. The one Indian player picked so far is Mohammad Kaif and its for a whopping quarter million $.

The complete list of first day of Auction results,

DLF IPL 2010 : Player Auction at Mumbai on January 19th 2010

Sr. No Player Name Nationality Winning Bid
US $
Winning Franchise
1) Keiron Pollard West Indies 750,000 Mumbai Indians
2) Shane Bond New Zealand 750,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
3) Kemar Roach West Indies 720,000 Deccan Chargers
4) Wayne Parnell South Africa 610,000 Delhi Daredevils
5) Mohammad Kaif India 250,000 Kings XI Punjab
6) Eoin Morgan England 220,000 Royal Challengers Bangalore
7) Damien Martyn Australia 100,000 Rajasthan Royals

Justin Kemp South Africa 100,000 Chennai Super Kings
9) Adam Voges Australia 50,000 Rajasthan Royals
10) Thisara Perera Sri Lanka 50,000 Chennai Super Kings
11) Yusuf Abdulla South Africa 50,000 Kings XI Punjab

The IPL 2010 season is all set to begin on March 12th in Hyderabad and the finale in Mumbai on Apr 25th.

For more news, stay tuned to the Indian Premier league official site,

March 9, 2010 - Posted by | IPL, IPL 2010, IPL Auction, IPL Players

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: